Bli medlem i Norsk elbilforening og støtt driften av Elbilforum. Som medlem får du i tillegg startpakke, medlemsfordeler og gode tips om elbil og lading. Du blir med i et fellesskap som jobber for mindre utslipp fra veitrafikken. Medlemskap koster 565 kroner per år. elbil.no/medlemskap

Hyundai Kona 39kWh - is it worth the buy?

Startet av Milkplus, onsdag 21. oktober 2020, klokken 13:50

« forrige - neste »

Milkplus

Hi there! Firstly, apologies for the English, my Norwegian isn't anywhere near good enough to chat competently about cars, yet...

I'm in the market for my first electric car, and have been eying the Kona. However, for my needs (and budget) the bigger battery version isn't necessary and I've noticed there are a number of 2019 imported 39kWh versions hovering around 300,000kr on Finn.

I test drove one yesterday and really liked it (had all the options I wanted and then some) but as I'm relatively new to Norway (and buying cars here) I just wanted to check with someone who potentially already owns one if there are any downsides to buying one of these cars that were never officially released here? Like, is there a problem with getting them serviced locally in the event that something breaks? The guy at the dealship said there wouldn't be, but then he's incentivised to say that everything will be fine haha

I guess I'm just interested to know if it's a good buy at that price, compared to what else is on the market. Most of the other cars around this price/range are smaller, for example. Thanks in advance for any advice!

Milkplus

RJK

First of all, i would recommend to check out this thread: https://elbilforum.no/index.php?topic=45217.0

It discusses things to be aware of in imported cars.